Allergy/Asthma Information Association

Matching Gifts

An Easy and Cost-free way to Double or Triple your gift!

You may be able to double the amount of your contributions to Allergy/Asthma Information Association if you work for an organization that has an employee matching gifts program. Many companies across Canada encourage their employees and directors to support eligible non-profit organizations that reflect their personal interests and concerns.

Here's how it works. The company will match individual contributions that meet matching gift guidelines with a minimum contribution that may be as little as $25. All you have to do is contact the corporate matching gifts coordinator in your organization (usually in the Personnel or Public Relations department). They will be able to tell you if gifts to AAIA are eligible and provide you with the necessary details.

Each company has its own guidelines. Depending on your organization's program, your recent donations may be eligible as well. Funds are often disbursed on a quarterly basis. This provides AAIA with a valuable source of income to fund our education and advocacy programs. Together, we can make Canada a safer place for those affected by allergies, asthma and anaphylaxis.

List of Matching Gift Companies

return Return to the Ways to Give section

| Privacy Policy | Contact Us | © AAIA, 2016
Web site maintained by Konecny Consulting Inc.

Association d'information sur l'allergie et l'asthme

Don jumelé

Un moyen facile et gratuit de doubler et même tripler votre don!

Vous travaillez dans une entreprise qui offre à ses employés un programme de dons jumelés? Vous pourriez doubler vos dons à l’Association d’information sur l’allergie et l’asthme et même plus. Au Canada, de nombreuses entreprises encouragent les employés et la direction à faire un don à des organismes de charité enregistrés dont les intérêts et les préoccupations coïncident avec les leurs.

Voici comment cela fonctionne. L’entreprise versera une contribution équivalente à celle d'un employé, souvent à partir d’aussi peu que 25 $, si cela correspond à ses lignes directrices en matière de don. Il suffit de communiquer avec la personne responsable des dons jumelés, habituellement aux Ressources humaines ou aux Relations publiques. Cette personne vous dira si les dons à l'AIAA sont admissibles et vous fournira les renseignements nécessaires.

Chaque entreprise possède ses propres lignes directrices. Si vous avez récemment fait un don personnel à l’AIAA, renseignez-vous. Il pourrait bien encore être jumelé car les entreprises effectuent souvent ces versements une fois par trimestre. Les dons jumelés procurent à l’AIAA une précieuse source de revenus pour le financement de ses programmes d’éducation et de défense des droits. Tous ensemble, nous pouvons faire du Canada un endroit plus sécuritaire pour les personnes qui souffrent d’allergie, d'asthme et d'anaphylaxie.

Voir la liste d’entreprises qui encouragent les dons jumelés.

return Retour à la section Comment faire un don

| Politique de confidentialité | Contactez-nous | © AIAA, 2016
Site Web maintenu par Konecny Consulting Inc.