Allergy/Asthma Information Association

Gifts in Kind

Support AAIA: Opportunities to Make a Difference

Gifts in Kind

Instead of donating cash to Allergy/Asthma Information Association, you may choose to make a gift of tangible property. Donations other than cash are referred to as "gifts in kind." These gifts may include items such as:

It's important to remember that whenever a gift in kind is made, you are deemed to have disposed of the property at its fair market value on that date. A gift of services is not eligible for a charitable tax receipt.

Please contact the AAIA national office if you intend to make a gift-in-kind. Our gift acceptance policies prohibit us from accepting certain types of property. We want to ensure that your gift is put to the best possible use.

Gifts of Securities

A donation of securities is also considered a gift in kind. However, favourable tax treatment applies to gifts of publicly traded securities and mutual funds that may make it more attractive for you to donate these investments directly to AAIA rather than liquidating the investments and donating the cash equivalent. By transferring the shares directly to AAIA, you may reduce your taxable capital gain in addition to receiving a tax receipt for the fair market value (FMV) of the donated investment at the date of transfer.

The information above is general in nature and not intended as a substitute for independent financial and legal advice. We recommend you seek the advice of qualified professional advisors that are familiar with your personal and financial goals and objectives.

Rules and regulations regarding eligible Gifts in Kind and Gifts of Securities can be found online at the Canada Revenue Agency Web site: Next link will open in a new windowwww.cra-arc.gc.ca

Download Request for InformationDonation Form (PDF version will open in a new window) Form

To speak with us about making a gift in kind or a gift of securities, please call our national office at 1-800-611-7011 and ask to speak with our Planned Giving Consultant.

return Return to the Planned Giving section

| Privacy Policy | Contact Us | © AAIA, 2016
Web site maintained by Konecny Consulting Inc.

Association d'information sur l'allergie et l'asthme

Don en nature

Encouragez l’AIAA! Pour faire la différence à votre manière

Don en nature

Plutôt que de verser une contribution en argent à l'Association d'information sur l'allergie et l'asthme, vous pourriez lui faire don d’un bien matériel. Cela s’appelle un don en nature et peut comprendre des :

Il faut rappeler que, d’un point de vue fiscal, tout don en nature est réputé avoir été cédé à sa juste valeur marchande du moment. Un don de services ne donne pas droit à un reçu aux fins d’impôt.

Si vous désirez faire un don en nature à l’AIAA, communiquez avec notre bureau national. Notre politique en la matière nous empêche d’accepter certains biens matériels. Nous voulons nous assurer que votre don sera utilisé à bon escient.

Don de valeurs mobilières

Le don de valeurs mobilières fait partie des dons en nature. Dans ce cas, cependant, votre don de valeurs cotées en bourse et de fonds mutuels vous fait bénéficier d’avantages fiscaux plus attrayants que de simplement liquider ces placements et remettre l’équivalent en argent à l’AIAA. En transférant directement vos actions à l’AIAA, vous pouvez réduire votre gain en capital imposable en plus d’obtenir un reçu aux fins d’impôt pour la juste valeur marchande de votre placement à la date du transfert.

Les renseignements ci-dessus sont généraux et ne peuvent remplacer l'avis d'un conseiller financier et juridique indépendant. L'AIAA vous recommande de consulter un professionnel en la matière qui connaisse bien votre situation et vos objectifs.

Vous trouverez les règlements sur les dons en nature et de valeurs mobilières sur le site de l’Agence du revenu du Canada à Le lien suivant s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenÍtrewww.cra-arc.gc.ca

Téléchargez ce formulairele Formulaire de don à l’AIAA (La version PDF s'affichera dans une nouvelle fenÍtre)

Vous aimeriez discuter des dispositions à prendre pour faire un don en nature ou de valeurs mobilières? Appelez notre bureau national à 1 800 611-7011 et demandez notre conseillère en dons planifiés.

return Retour à la section Don planifié

| Politique de confidentialité | Contactez-nous | © AIAA, 2016
Site Web maintenu par Konecny Consulting Inc.