Allergy/Asthma Information Association

Become a Volunteer Today!

Volunteering for the AAIA means

Volunteering Opportunities

We are currently looking for volunteers from the following categories. Interested? Contact us at or call your regional coordinator today

Easy to give!

Easy way to help!

PROMOTE DONATIONS. As a federally registered charity, the AAIA will provide receipts for any gift of $15 or more. If someone wishes to make a donation, use copies of our donation formAAIA donation form (PDF version will open in a new window). Invite the person to fill it out and send it with his/her donation to the AAIA national office. Kindly thank the donor on our behalf. Remind donors that they can Next link will open in a new windowdonate online as well.

Community Volunteers

We need to start more support groups across Canada. This is an enriching experience and a chance to promote your skills while providing support for families and friends. Your regional coordinator can help you get your group started and become the AAIA leader in your community.

General Volunteers

We wish to find a new person or two to help write our newsletter. You can submit recipes, start a column on easy ways of coping with allergies, send in interviews or in-depth articles. Sharpen your pencil. Your words could eventually be posted on our Web site.

Training Volunteers

We are recruiting experienced or professional volunteers who would like to perfect their knowledge and join a team of Training Volunteers. These work with leaders in schools, communities, organizations, industry and government to prepare them to teach others about allergy, asthma and/or anaphylaxis. Contact us to learn more about this team and our new Train the Trainer Program!

Professional Volunteers

We are calling upon translators from English into French to be able to continue to offer our newsletter, our documentation and our programs nationally.

Virtual Volunteers

We are revamping the section of this Web site reserved to volunteers. Now, assistance from virtual volunteers would be greatly appreciated. You can write, translate, monitor discussion forums, contests and queries. Help us share information across Canada and reach out to the world!

For more information, contact us.
View our volunteer brochure (front)AAIA volunteer brochure (front) (PDF version will open in a new window)
View our volunteer brochure (back)AAIA volunteer brochure (back) (PDF version will open in a new window)

To know more about Volunteering in Canada...

| Privacy Policy | Contact Us | © AAIA, 2016
Web site maintained by Konecny Consulting Inc.

Association d'information sur l'allergie et l'asthme

Devenez bénévole dès aujourd’hui!

Être bénévole pour l’AIAA, c’est

Offres de bénévolat

Nous sommes à la recherche de bénévoles dans les catégories suivantes. Si l’une de ces offres vous intéresse, communiquez avec nous par courriel à ou consultez votre coordinatrice régionale.

Easy to give!

C’est facile d’aider !

ENCOURAGEZ LES DONS. En tant qu’organisme de charité enregistré, l’AIAA émet des reçus d’impôt pour les dons de 15 $ et plus. Si une personne veut faire un don, copiez le formulaire de don à l'AIAAFormulaire de don à l'AIAA (La version PDF s'affichera dans une nouvelle fenêtre). Invitez-la à le remplir puis à l’envoyer au bureau national de l’AIAA. N’oubliez pas de bien la remercier en notre nom. Rappelez-la qu’elle peut aussi faire Le lien suivant s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtreun don en ligne.

Bénévoles à l’entraide

Il faut démarrer plus de groupes de soutien à travers le pays. Cette expérience enrichissante vous permettra de faire valoir vos talents tout en aidant des familles et des amis qui en ont besoin. Votre coordinatrice régionale peut vous aider à démarrer votre propre groupe de soutien et à devenir un leader de l’AIAA dans votre milieu.

Bénévoles informels

Nous aimerions avoir une ou deux personnes de plus pour la rédaction de notre bulletin, par exemple, pour partager des recettes, inaugurer une rubrique sur comment vivre avec des allergies, faire des entrevues ou soumettre des articles en profondeur. Aiguisez vos crayons. Vos écrits pourraient se retrouver sur notre site Web !

Bénévoles instructeurs

Nous recrutons présentement des bénévoles d’expérience ou des professionnels qui désirent parfaire leurs connaissances et se joindre à notre équipe de formation. Ils travailleront avec les principaux intervenants dans les écoles, les organismes, l’industrie, le gouvernement et dans d’autres milieux pour les préparer à faire de la formation sur l’allergie, l’asthme ou l’anaphylaxie. Communiquez avec nous pour en savoir davantage au sujet de notre équipe et de notre programme de Formation des formateurs !

Bénévoles professionnels

Ceci est un appel à tous les traducteurs de l’anglais au français pour pouvoir continuer d’offrir notre bulletin, notre documentation et nos programmes à l’échelle nationale.

Bénévoles virtuels

Nous améliorons la section de notre site Web réservée aux bénévoles. Il nous faut maintenant des bénévoles virtuels pour écrire, traduire, animer des forums de discussion et trier les courriels. Aidez-nous à communiquer entre nous au Canada et à tendre la main au reste du monde !

Pour plus d'information, contactez-nous.
Consultez notre dépliant bénévole (recto)Dépliant bénévole AIAA (recto) (La version PDF s'affichera dans une nouvelle fenêtre)
Consultez notre dépliant bénévole (verso)Dépliant bénévole AIAA (verso) (La version PDF s'affichera dans une nouvelle fenêtre)

Pour savoir plus concernant le bénévolat au Canada...

| Politique de confidentialité | Contactez-nous | © AIAA, 2016
Site Web maintenu par Konecny Consulting Inc.